1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      

Okwui Okpokwasili
Sep. 8 — Sep. 16, 2015

Bronx Gothic at PICA's TBA Festival /
Portland, OR
Geoff Sobelle (performer) in Holoscenes tank. Image: Lars Jan^497 Thank You for Coming (Photo by: Maria Baranova)^3475 Somi Music (Photo by: Glynis Carpenter)^3476 Nora Chipaumire and Kaolack (photo by: Ritzuko Mizuno)^494 Poor People's TV Room (Photo: Caitlin McCarthy)^3471 Lars Jan/Early Morning Opera's A SUICIDE BOMBING BY INVITATION ONLY. Photo courtesy the artist.^497 Lars Jan/Early Morning Opera's ABACUS. Photo by Lars Jan.^497

News >>>

MAPPLogo-thumbnail0.jpg MAPP summer vacation
MAPP will be closed August 24th-28th for vacation

<<< News >>>

fordfoundationthumbnail2.jpg TACAC awarded $200,000 from the Ford Foundation!
These funds will be used to sustain and grow the efforts of The Africa Contemporary Art Consortium (TACAC) – an international network of arts organizations managed by MAPP.

<<< News >>>

MassIncarcerationImage0.jpg The Kindred Talks at Lincoln Center July 23rd
“What Is Our Creative Response to Mass Incarceration?” THE KINDRED TALKS: Conversations on the Link between Arts and Activism. Join us at the Lincoln Center Atrium at 7:30pm on July 23rd!

<<< News

BronxGothic5IanDouglas20140.jpg Okwui Named NYLA's Resident Artist
Okwui Okpokwasili has been named resident commissioned artist at New York Live Arts. The distinguished two year residency includes nearly $200,000 in direct support.
 

Contact Us

MAPP International Productions
140 Second Avenue, Suite 502
New York, NY 10003
T: 646.602.9390
F: 646.602.9395

Brian Tate, Executive Director, brian@mappinternational.org
Cathy Zimmerman, Executive Producer, cathy@mappinternational.org
Rachel Colbert, Development Consultant, rachel@mappinternational.org
Rasu Jilani, Director of Community Programs, rasu@mappinternational.org
Michelle Coe, Director of Booking, michelle@mappinternational.org
Julia Gutiérrez-Rivera, Associate Producer, julia@mappinternational.org

Kristen Bernier, Administrative Manager, kristen@mappinternational.org
Jonathan Kitt, Development Assistant, jonathan@mappinternational.org 

 

 

 

Stay Connected

Sign up for our newsletter

Sign Up Now