1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    

Okwui Okpokwasili
Apr. 3 — Apr. 4, 2015

Work in Progress Showing / BRIC House Artist Studio
BricLab
Samita Sinha. Photo by Aram Jibilian.^3465 Annie Saunders (performer) in Holoscenes tank. Image: Lars Jan^497 Dancers Manami Fukuoka and Sawami Fukuoka. Photo: Kentaro Hisadomi^45 Dancers Manami Fukuoka and Sawami Fukuoka. Photo: Kentaro Hisadomi^45 Scaffold Room (Photo by Gene Pittman)^2 Lars Jan/Early Morning Opera's ABACUS. Photo by Lars Jan.^497 Set pieces by Theaster Gates for rbGb. Photo by Bethanie Hines.^1

News >>>

BronxGothic5IanDouglas20140.jpg "Bronx Gothic" in The New Yorker 1/18/15
Hilton Als, of The New Yorker, recalls collection of events from 2014 that had special relevance for him, which includes Okwui Okpokwasili's "Bronx Gothic"

<<< News >>>

PoorPeoplesTVRoomphoto2byCaitlinMcCarthy2014_LIGHTER0.jpg "poor people's tv room" Residency and showing at briclab
Okwui Okpokwasili and Peter Born take "Poor People's TV Room" to the next level in a creative residency at BRIC in Brooklyn. A work-in-progress showing will be held April 3rd & 4th at 7:30pm

<<< News >>>

20141004-200357-_2420027s0.jpg Happy B-day to "Holoscenes" creator Lars Jan
A review of "Holoscenes" and interview with Lars Jan in Sarasota at The Ringling.

<<< News

ROCCO_Antoinette_Mooy0.jpg ICKamsterdam's "Rocco" tours the US & CA
Ickamsterdam's "ROCCO" premiers this weekend 2/13 at Peak Performances in Montclair, NJ. "ROCCO" will also be at Fringe Arts in Philadelphia and Place des Arts in Montreal.
 

Contact Us

MAPP International Productions
140 Second Avenue, Suite 502
New York, NY 10003
T: 646.602.9390
F: 646.602.9395

Brian Tate, Executive Director, brian@mappinternational.org
Cathy Zimmerman, Executive Producer, cathy@mappinternational.org
Rachel Colbert, Development Consultant, rachel@mappinternational.org
Rasu Jilani, Director of Community Programs, rasu@mappinternational.org
Michelle Coe, Director of Booking, michelle@mappinternational.org
Julia Gutiérrez-Rivera, Associate Producer, julia@mappinternational.org

Kristen Bernier, Administrative Manager, kristen@mappinternational.org
Jonathan Kitt, Development Assistant, jonathan@mappinternational.org 

 

 

 

Stay Connected

Sign up for our newsletter

Sign Up Now