1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          

Okwui Okpokwasili
Feb. 25 — Feb. 27, 2016

Bronx Gothic / The Ferst Center at The Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA
Holoscences (photo: Lars Jan)^497 Holoscences (photo: Sue Holland and Eugene Kim)^497 Creative Residency for Lars Jan's Holoscenes^497 The Spinning Wheel^3477 Thank You for Coming (Photo by: Maria Baranova)^3475 Nora Chipaumire and Kaolack (photo by: Ritzuko Mizuno)^494 The Spinning Wheel^3477

News >>>

portrait-subpage-60.jpg Nora Chipaumire receives FCA 2016 grant
Nora Chipaumire has just received one of the 2016 Dance grants to artists from the Foundation for Contemporary Arts!

<<< News >>>

OO_Bronx-Gothic-Subpage-10.jpg Okwui Okpokwasili's Bronx Gothic on tour
Okwui Okpokwasili's 'Bronx Gothic' heads out on tour this week -- hitting Milwaukee, Chicago, Atlanta, Cincinnati, Philly and Austin -- check it out!

<<< News >>>

babaisrael_KamauWare_subpage10.jpg American Theatre review on Baba Israel
Baba Israel's 'The Spinning Wheel' which just finished up a packed run at BRIC Arts Media gets a great review in American Theatre magazine!

<<< News

holonews10.jpg Lars Jan's Holoscenes made a splash @ Art Basel
Lars Jan's HOLOSCENES made a splash at Miami Dade College during another successful run of this provocative installation/performance piece. Read the NYTimes review here:
 

Board and Staff

Board of Directors

Lisa Yancey, Chair
Senior Arts Consultant, Yancey Arts Consulting

David Gibson, Co-Chair
Principal, TWO TWELVE

Candace Jackson, Secretary
Principal, CJAM Consulting

Paul Cillo, Treasurer
President and Executive Director, Public Assets Institute

Olivia Georgia
Executive Director, Mary Miss/City as Living Laboratory

Martin Bournhonesque
Owner, Martin's Farm

 

Staff
Brian Tate, Executive Director, brian@mappinternational.org
Cathy Zimmerman, Executive Producer, cathy@mappinternational.org

Michelle Coe, Director of Booking, michelle@mappinternational.org

Michelle Hodges, Director of Development, mhodges@mappinternational.org

Rasu Jilani, Director of Community Programs, rasu@mappinternational.org

Sandra Garner, Associate Producer, sandra@mappinternational.org

Jodie Lyn-Kee-Chow, Administrative Manager, jodie@mappinternational.org