1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Marc Bamuthi Joseph
May. 17 — May. 17, 2015

Marc Bamuthi Joseph Headlines Upcoming TimesTalk /
MIST Harlem, 46 W 116th Street, NYC
Scaffold Room (Photo by Gene Pittman)^2 Poor People's TV Room (Photo: Caitlin McCarthy)^3471 Holoscences (photo: Sue Holland and Eugene Kim)^497 ROCCO (Photo: Laurent Ziegler)^9 Cipher (Photo: by Dani Leventhal & Christopher Kuhl)^3465 Lars Jan/Early Morning Opera's AS FAR AS THOUGHT CAN REACH. Photo by Lars Jan.^497 Marc Bamuthi Joseph in rbGb. Photo by Bethanie Hines.^1

News >>>

fordfoundationthumbnail2.jpg TACAC awarded $200,000 from the Ford Foundation!
These funds will be used to sustain and grow the efforts of The Africa Contemporary Art Consortium (TACAC) – an international network of arts organizations managed by MAPP.

<<< News >>>

news_162x125dvd3.jpg Tribute to Sekou Sundiata on WNYC
The latest State of the Re:UNION National Poetry Month episode featured Sekou Sundiata this past weekend. You can listen to the segment including Sekou 39 minutes into the episode.

<<< News >>>

pehLOtah_green-soccer-ball_c-Christine-Marie-hi-res0.jpg Support Marc Bamuthi Joseph today!
We just released the online fundraiser for Marc Bamuthi Joseph's newest project, /peh-LO-tah/. Discover more and support this project through its next steps in the creative process!

<<< News

green-wood-cemetery-photo-walk_s345x2300.jpg Dark Wonderland at GreenWood
MAPP International Productions takes over Brooklyn's Greenwood Cemetery every weekend in June! Journey with us for Dark Wonderland, a celebration of Lewis Carroll's Alice in Wonderland.
 

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Lisa Yancey, Chair
Senior Arts Consultant, Yancey Arts Consulting

David Gibson, Co-Chair
Principal, TWO TWELVE

Candace Jackson, Secretary
Principal, CJAM Consulting

Paul Cillo, Treasurer
President and Executive Director, Public Assets Institute

Olivia Georgia
Executive Director, Mary Miss/City as Living Laboratory

Martin Bournhonesque
Owner, Martin's Farm

 

Staff
Brian Tate, Executive Director, brian@mappinternational.org
Cathy Zimmerman,Executive Producer, cathy@mappinternational.org

Michelle Coe, Director of Booking, michelle@mappinternational.org

Rasu Jilani, Director of Community Programs, rasu@mappinternational.org 

Julia Gutiérrez-Rivera, Associate Producer, julia@mappinternational.org

Jonathan Kitt, Development Assistant, jonathan@mappinternational.org

Kristen Bernier, Administrative Manager, kristen@mappinternational.org

Kerri Alexander, Intern, intern@mappinternational.org