1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        

Lars Jan
Mar. 1 — Mar. 1, 2015

Holoscenes Insight Talk with Lars Jan / Pasadena Museum of California Art
Pasadena, California
Lars Jan/Early Morning Opera's AS FAR AS THOUGHT CAN REACH. Photo by Lars Jan.^497 Dancers Manami Fukuoka and Sawami Fukuoka. Photo: Kentaro Hisadomi^45 Photo: Laurent Ziegler^9 Lars Jan/Early Morning Opera's A SUICIDE BOMBING BY INVITATION ONLY. Photo courtesy the artist.^497 Dancers Manami Fukuoka and Sawami Fukuoka. Photo: Kentaro Hisadomi^45 Holoscences (photo: Lars Jan)^497 Creative Residency for Lars Jan's Holoscenes^497

News >>>

ROCCO_Antoinette_Mooy0.jpg ICKamsterdam's "Rocco" tours the US & CA
Ickamsterdam's "ROCCO" premiers this weekend 2/13 at Peak Performances in Montclair, NJ. "ROCCO" will also be at Fringe Arts in Philadelphia and Place des Arts in Montreal.

<<< News >>>

20141004-200357-_2420027s0.jpg National Endowment for the Arts Awards $29 Million for Arts Projects
Among the projects awarded are MAPP International, for the development and presentation of multidisciplinary works by Lars Jan and Marc Bamuthi Joseph, and Cross Performance!

<<< News >>>

BronxGothic5IanDouglas20140.jpg "Bronx Gothic" in The New Yorker 1/18/15
Hilton Als, of The New Yorker, recalls collection of events from 2014 that had special relevance for him, which includes Okwui Okpokwasili's "Bronx Gothic"

<<< News

PoorPeoplesTVRoomphoto2byCaitlinMcCarthy2014_LIGHTER0.jpg "poor people's tv room" Residency and showing at briclab
Okwui Okpokwasili and Peter Born take "Poor People's TV Room" to the next level in a creative residency at BRIC in Brooklyn. A work-in-progress showing will be held April 3rd & 4th at 7:30pm
 

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Lisa Yancey, Chair
Senior Arts Consultant, Yancey Arts Consulting

David Gibson, Co-Chair
Principal, TWO TWELVE

Candace Jackson, Secretary
Principal, CJAM Consulting

Paul Cillo, Treasurer
President and Executive Director, Public Assets Institute

Olivia Georgia
Executive Director, Mary Miss/City as Living Laboratory

Martin Bournhonesque
Owner, Martin's Farm

 

Staff
Brian Tate, Executive Director, brian@mappinternational.org
Cathy Zimmerman,Executive Producer, cathy@mappinternational.org

Michelle Coe, Director of Booking, michelle@mappinternational.org

Rasu Jilani, Director of Community Programs, rasu@mappinternational.org 

Julia Gutiérrez-Rivera, Associate Producer, julia@mappinternational.org

Jonathan Kitt, Development Assistant, jonathan@mappinternational.org

Kristen Bernier, Administrative Manager, kristen@mappinternational.org

Kerri Alexander, Intern, intern@mappinternational.org