1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Community Engagement
Sep. 11 — Sep. 11, 2014

Public Screening of Finding the 51st Dream State, Days of Art & Ideas / Eugene Lang College, The New School
6:00 pm @ Wollman Hall, New York, NY
Word Becomes Flesh 2011. Photo by Jati Lindsay/Hip Hop Theater Festival^1 Cipher (Photo: Dani Leventhal)^3465 Poor People's TV Room (Photo: Caitlin McCarthy)^3471 Dancers Manami Fukuoka and Sawami Fukuoka. Photo: Kentaro Hisadomi^45 Scaffold Room. Photo by Ralph Lemon^2 Faustin Linyekula (image: Agathe Poupeney)^3467 Nora Chipaumire and Kaolack (photo by: Ritzuko Mizuno)^494

News >>>

samita-news-20.jpg Cipher to premiere at PICA's TBA!
After nearly two years, Samita Sinha and her creative team for CIPHER are gearing up for the long anticipated premiere at PICA's TBA Festival in September. In Portland? Check it out!

<<< News >>>

news_162x1254.jpg Scaffold Room to premiere at the Walker
Ralph Lemon's latest project, Scaffold Room a powerful lecture/performance/musical will provoke audiences in its World Premiere at the Walker Arts Center this September!

<<< News >>>

news_162x125bwportrait0.jpg Livestreaming WeDaPeoples Cabaret Saturday, September 13th @ 7PM
Livestreaming the Cabaret, where creative individuals celebrate art, research and civic engagement, conceived by Sekou Sundiata, produced by MAPP and co-presented by The New School.

<<< News

LJ-NYSCA-news-item0.jpg Countdown to the big splash!
We're nearly there, less than 2 months to go before Lars Jan's Holoscenes project makes its first big splash, in Toronto, first Aquarium and ritual unveiling!
 

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Lisa Yancey, Chair
Senior Arts Consultant, Yancey Arts Consulting

David Gibson, Co-Chair
Principal, TWO TWELVE

Candace Jackson, Secretary
Principal, CJAM Consulting

Paul Cillo, Treasurer
President and Executive Director, Public Assets Institute

Olivia Georgia
Executive Director, Mary Miss/City as Living Laboratory

Martin Bournhonesque
Owner, Martin's Farm

 

Staff
Candace Jackson, Interim Executive Director, candace@mappinternational.org
Cathy Zimmerman,Executive Producer, cathy@mappinternational.org

Michelle Coe, Director of Booking, michelle@mappinternational.org

Rasu Jilani, Director of Community Programs, rasu@mappinternational.org 

Julia Gutiérrez-Rivera, Associate Producer, julia@mappinternational.org

Jonathan Kitt, Development Assistant, jonathan@mappinternational.org

Kristen Bernier, Administrative Manager, kristen@mappinternational.org