1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

Marc Bamuthi Joseph
Jul. 20 — Jul. 25, 2015

Creative Residency /
Wesleyan University
Cipher (Photo: by Paula Court)^3465 Lars Jan/Early Morning Opera's ABACUS. Photo by Lars Jan.^497 ^3474 Bronx Gothic (photo: Ian Douglas)^3471 Nora Chipaumire and Kaolack (photo by: Ritzuko Mizuno)^494 Cipher (Photo: by Paula Court)^3465 Creative Residency for Lars Jan's Holoscenes^497

News >>>

pehLOtah_green-soccer-ball_c-Christine-Marie-hi-res0.jpg Support Marc Bamuthi Joseph today!
We just released the online fundraiser for Marc Bamuthi Joseph's newest project, /peh-LO-tah/. Discover more and support this project through its next steps in the creative process!

<<< News >>>

fordfoundationthumbnail2.jpg TACAC awarded $200,000 from the Ford Foundation!
These funds will be used to sustain and grow the efforts of The Africa Contemporary Art Consortium (TACAC) – an international network of arts organizations managed by MAPP.

<<< News >>>

news_162x125dvd3.jpg Tribute to Sekou Sundiata on WNYC
The latest State of the Re:UNION National Poetry Month episode featured Sekou Sundiata this past weekend. You can listen to the segment including Sekou 39 minutes into the episode.

<<< News

green-wood-cemetery-photo-walk_s345x2300.jpg Dark Wonderland at GreenWood
MAPP International Productions takes over Brooklyn's Greenwood Cemetery every weekend in June! Journey with us for Dark Wonderland, a celebration of Lewis Carroll's Alice in Wonderland.
 

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Lisa Yancey, Chair
Senior Arts Consultant, Yancey Arts Consulting

David Gibson, Co-Chair
Principal, TWO TWELVE

Candace Jackson, Secretary
Principal, CJAM Consulting

Paul Cillo, Treasurer
President and Executive Director, Public Assets Institute

Olivia Georgia
Executive Director, Mary Miss/City as Living Laboratory

Martin Bournhonesque
Owner, Martin's Farm

 

Staff
Brian Tate, Executive Director, brian@mappinternational.org
Cathy Zimmerman,Executive Producer, cathy@mappinternational.org

Michelle Coe, Director of Booking, michelle@mappinternational.org

Rasu Jilani, Director of Community Programs, rasu@mappinternational.org 

Julia Gutiérrez-Rivera, Associate Producer, julia@mappinternational.org

Jonathan Kitt, Development Assistant, jonathan@mappinternational.org

Kristen Bernier, Administrative Manager, kristen@mappinternational.org

Kerri Alexander, Intern, intern@mappinternational.org