1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Community Engagement
Sep. 11 — Sep. 13, 2014

Sekou Sundiata's Research to Performance Methods - Intensive Course / Eugene Lang College, The New School
New York, NY
Photo: Laurent Ziegler^9 Annie Saunders (performer) in Holoscenes tank. Image: Lars Jan^497 Carl Hancock Rux, Will Power and Mike Ladd (photo by Darial Sneed)^3469 Word Becomes Flesh 2011. Photo by Jati Lindsay/Hip Hop Theater Festival^1 Dancers Manami Fukuoka and Sawami Fukuoka. Photo: Kentaro Hisadomi^45 Nora Chipaumire and Kaolack (photo by: Ritzuko Mizuno)^494 Nora Chipaumire and Kaolack (photo by: Ritzuko Mizuno)^494

News >>>

news_162x1254.jpg Scaffold Room to premiere at the Walker
Ralph Lemon's latest project, Scaffold Room a powerful lecture/performance/musical will provoke audiences in its World Premiere at the Walker Arts Center this September!

<<< News >>>

LJ-NYSCA-news-item0.jpg Countdown to the big splash!
We're nearly there, less than 2 months to go before Lars Jan's Holoscenes project makes its first big splash, in Toronto, first Aquarium and ritual unveiling!

<<< News >>>

samita-news-20.jpg Cipher to premiere at PICA's TBA!
After nearly two years, Samita Sinha and her creative team for CIPHER are gearing up for the long anticipated premiere at PICA's TBA Festival in September. In Portland? Check it out!

<<< News

news_162x125bwportrait0.jpg Blog Dedicated to New School Course Features Student Responses of Days of Arts and Ideas 9/12
Critical Theory & Social Justice in the City, a blog for a Eugene Lang College course, features refreshing responses from Days of Arts and Ideas: Thinking Out Loud, Staged Readings on 9/12
 

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Lisa Yancey, Chair
Senior Arts Consultant, Yancey Arts Consulting

David Gibson, Co-Chair
Principal, TWO TWELVE

Candace Jackson, Secretary
Principal, CJAM Consulting

Paul Cillo, Treasurer
President and Executive Director, Public Assets Institute

Olivia Georgia
Executive Director, Mary Miss/City as Living Laboratory

Martin Bournhonesque
Owner, Martin's Farm

 

Staff
Candace Jackson, Interim Executive Director, candace@mappinternational.org
Cathy Zimmerman,Executive Producer, cathy@mappinternational.org

Michelle Coe, Director of Booking, michelle@mappinternational.org

Rasu Jilani, Director of Community Programs, rasu@mappinternational.org 

Julia Gutiérrez-Rivera, Associate Producer, julia@mappinternational.org

Jonathan Kitt, Development Assistant, jonathan@mappinternational.org

Kristen Bernier, Administrative Manager, kristen@mappinternational.org