1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Holoscences (photo: Sue Holland and Eugene Kim)^497 Dancers Manami Fukuoka and Sawami Fukuoka. Photo: Kentaro Hisadomi^45 Lars Jan/Early Morning Opera's A SUICIDE BOMBING BY INVITATION ONLY. Photo courtesy the artist.^497 Nora Chipaumire and Kaolack (photo by: Ritzuko Mizuno)^494 Scaffold Room (Photo by Gene Pittman)^2 Cipher (Photo: by Paula Court)^3465 Word Becomes Flesh 2011. Photo by Jati Lindsay/Hip Hop Theater Festival^1

News >>>

20141004-200357-_2420027s0.jpg National Endowment for the Arts Awards $29 Million for Arts Projects
Among the projects awarded are MAPP International, for the development and presentation of multidisciplinary works by Lars Jan and Marc Bamuthi Joseph, and Cross Performance!

<<< News >>>

BronxGothic5IanDouglas20140.jpg "Bronx Gothic" in The New Yorker 1/18/15
Hilton Als, of The New Yorker, recalls collection of events from 2014 that had special relevance for him, which includes Okwui Okpokwasili's "Bronx Gothic"

<<< News >>>

ex-pa2014ralph-lemon-rehearsal_0130.jpg New York Times Reviews Ralph Lemon's "Scaffold Room"
Reviewing Bard College's "The House is Open" event, Siobhan Burke, of the NYTimes, writes Scaffold Room is "driven by an unshakable logic, an imperative to be nowhere but right there..."

<<< News

apap-ticer0.jpg Check out MAPP & our artists at APAP!
MAPP International is proud to announce its 2015-2016 season with an exciting cadre of artists and innovative projects. Come meet them during APAP week.
 

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Lisa Yancey, Chair
Senior Arts Consultant, Yancey Arts Consulting

David Gibson, Co-Chair
Principal, TWO TWELVE

Candace Jackson, Secretary
Principal, CJAM Consulting

Paul Cillo, Treasurer
President and Executive Director, Public Assets Institute

Olivia Georgia
Executive Director, Mary Miss/City as Living Laboratory

Martin Bournhonesque
Owner, Martin's Farm

 

Staff
Brian Tate, Executive Director, brian@mappinternational.org
Cathy Zimmerman,Executive Producer, cathy@mappinternational.org

Michelle Coe, Director of Booking, michelle@mappinternational.org

Rasu Jilani, Director of Community Programs, rasu@mappinternational.org 

Julia Gutiérrez-Rivera, Associate Producer, julia@mappinternational.org

Jonathan Kitt, Development Assistant, jonathan@mappinternational.org

Kristen Bernier, Administrative Manager, kristen@mappinternational.org

Kerri Alexander, Intern, intern@mappinternational.org