1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    

Okwui Okpokwasili
Apr. 3 — Apr. 4, 2015

Work in Progress Showing / BRIC House Artist Studio
BricLab
Samita Sinha. Photo by Aram Jibilian.^3465 Dancers Manami Fukuoka and Sawami Fukuoka. Photo: Kentaro Hisadomi^45 Scaffold Room (Photo by Gene Pittman)^2 Bronx Gothic (photo: Ian Douglas)^3471 Bronx Gothic (photo: Ian Douglas)^3471 Cipher (Photo: by Dani Leventhal & Christopher Kuhl)^3465 Cipher (Photo: by Paula Court)^3465

News >>>

BAC_NoraChipaumire_134thumbnail0.jpg Nora Chipaumire honored as a Doris Duke Artist
Nora has been honored as a 2015 Doris Duke Performing Artist Awards recipient. Along with twenty remarkable performing artists, she will receive $275,000 in flexible, multi-year funding.

<<< News >>>

PoorPeoplesTVRoomphoto2byCaitlinMcCarthy2014_LIGHTER0.jpg "poor people's tv room" Residency and showing at briclab
Okwui Okpokwasili and Peter Born take "Poor People's TV Room" to the next level in a creative residency at BRIC in Brooklyn. A work-in-progress showing will be held April 3rd & 4th at 7:30pm

<<< News >>>

news_162x125dvd2.jpg Sekou Sundiata's "51st Dream State" on WNYC
Sekou Sundiata's "51st Dream State" will be broadcast on WNYC's State of the Re:Union episode and podcast feed this weekend. Tune in Saturday at 6am, 2pm, and 9pm, and Sunday at 8pm.

<<< News

20141004-200357-_2420027s0.jpg Happy B-day to "Holoscenes" creator Lars Jan
A review of "Holoscenes" and interview with Lars Jan in Sarasota at The Ringling.
 

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Lisa Yancey, Chair
Senior Arts Consultant, Yancey Arts Consulting

David Gibson, Co-Chair
Principal, TWO TWELVE

Candace Jackson, Secretary
Principal, CJAM Consulting

Paul Cillo, Treasurer
President and Executive Director, Public Assets Institute

Olivia Georgia
Executive Director, Mary Miss/City as Living Laboratory

Martin Bournhonesque
Owner, Martin's Farm

 

Staff
Brian Tate, Executive Director, brian@mappinternational.org
Cathy Zimmerman,Executive Producer, cathy@mappinternational.org

Michelle Coe, Director of Booking, michelle@mappinternational.org

Rasu Jilani, Director of Community Programs, rasu@mappinternational.org 

Julia Gutiérrez-Rivera, Associate Producer, julia@mappinternational.org

Jonathan Kitt, Development Assistant, jonathan@mappinternational.org

Kristen Bernier, Administrative Manager, kristen@mappinternational.org

Kerri Alexander, Intern, intern@mappinternational.org